Dec 17, 2008

The order of the program is as follows:

Musical Selection:
The United States Marine Corps Band

Musical Selection:
The San Francisco Boys Chorus and the San Francisco Girls Chorus

Call to Order and Welcoming Remarks:
The Honorable Dianne Feinstein

Dr. Rick Warren, Saddleback Church, Lake Forest, CA

Musical Selection:
Aretha Franklin

Oath of Office Administered to Vice President-elect Joseph R. Biden, Jr. By Associate Justice of the Supreme Court:
The Honorable John Paul Stevens

Musical Selection:
John Williams, composer/arranger

Itzhak Perlman, Violin

Yo-Yo Ma, Cello

Gabriela Montero, Piano

Anthony McGill, Clarinet

Oath of Office Administered to President-elect Barack H. Obama By the Chief Justice of the United States:
The Honorable John G. Roberts, Jr.

Inaugural Address:
The President of the United States, The Honorable Barack H. Obama

Elizabeth Alexander

The Reverend Dr. Joseph E. Lowery

The National Anthem:
The United States Navy Band "Sea Chanters"


Post a Comment